Off the Rails Country Music Festival

Recently I attended Off the Rails Country Music Festival, it was a concert festival showcasing some of the biggest names in country music. In attendance was Blake Shelton, Chris Young, Eric Church, Sam Hunt, and many more. It was over the course of two days at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas.

I took my mom as an early mothers day present and we both had a blast. There had to have been over 50,000 people in attendance and it definitely felt like it. I did splurge a bit to get pretty decent seats so we had a good view of the stage and we were close enough to be able to see each of the performers really well.

IMG_7060

Saturday was tons of fun. Blake Shelton was headlining and Chris Young was opening along with the Eli Young Band and Joe Nicolas. We got there too late to see Joe Nicolas perform but we did see Eli Young who was alright. He interacted with the fans but they were having some mic issues. Chris Young was next and he blew me away. He w

IMG_7076

as hilarious and the songs were great. The same thing with Blake Shelton, he was fantastic.

I like to say there are singers and then there are entertainers. Blake Shelton and Chris Young are definitely performers. I would go back and see either of them in a heartbeat.

Sunday was kind of a let down. Eric Church was headlining with Sam Hunt and Chase Rice opening. Chase Rice I had no idea what to expect with him but he was really good on stage and seemed like a really fun guy. He even came down into the crowd during the show. Sam Hunt and Eric Church on the other hand were rather bland and just sang. They didn’t interact are talk to the fans much. They definitely fell into the singer category.

All in all I had a fun time and I’m more than happy I went. Saturday made up for the lackluster Sunday performance.

IMG_7073

Leave a comment